Slide 3

Our News and Notices


RNSA (Portsmouth) Dinghy Racing Programme 2019

Portsmouth - 23 Apr 19 Dinghies

Races from RN Sailing Centre, HMS EXCELLENT

The 2019 Dinghy Racing Programme is now available online via RNSA website. There will be several races this year held on either Wednesday afternoons or Thursday evenings. You can bring your own boat or borrow a RNSA owned craft from the RN Sailing Centre, HMS EXCELLENT. Please note that there is a limited number of these craft available so you MUST book via matthew.irwin740@mod.gov.uk. Options include:

4x Hartley 15s (Double hander with symmetric or asymmetric spinnaker)
1x Topaz Magno (Double hander with asymmetric spinnaker)
6x Fusions (Single hander, 2 of which have Asymmetric spinnaker)

Dates are as follows (although standby for updates via RNSA website and facebook)

Thu 9 May Race coaching 1
Thu 16 May Race coaching 2
Thu 23 May Race coaching 3

Thu 6 Jun James Cup 1
Thu 13 Jun James Cup 2
Wed 27 Jun Fleet Commander's Cup

Thu 4 Jul James Cup 3
Thu 11 Jul James Cup 4
Wed 17 Jul Woodcock Trophy
Thu 25 Jul James Cup 5

Wed 18 Sep Baring Cup



Hope to see you out on the water.


← Back